Moms Needs Moms (or Dads), Too

Even though we’ve had some very cold days and nights recently, we’ve enjoyed a rather temperate fall in Hampton Roads. This extension in the warm weather means more…and more…and more…kittens. We love the little cuties, but we need to give a shout out for their moms. Those of us in rescue know these kittens are more likely to get adopted than the moms, who languish in foster homes or shelters or don’t find homes at all.

Make a momma cat’s dream come true in 2012 and adopt her! Check out these lovely ladies just waiting for their own moms (or dads) now that the kids are all grown and out of the house:

Hildie

My name is Hildie, my shelter friends think I am 2 years old. I have spent the winter raising my family of seven, and my foster mom says I was the best mommy cat ever. Now that the kids are growing up, it’s time to find a home of my own. I would love a big family with other cats, lots of kids and a big hound if you’ve got one. I’m quite the diplomat and have gotten my foster mom’s dog to share scraps with me! I like to chat in the morning and prefer to hang out where the action is, particularly the kitchen counter, but I’ve been learning that humans don’t care for that! I like to chat with my humans in the morning. I prefer to hang out where the action is, particularly the kitchen counter, but I’ve been learning that humans don’t care for that! My nickname is Coyote, but I am learning my manners. Think you could find room for me? I promise you won’t be sorry!

Adopt Hildie from Norfolk Animal Care and Adoption Center.

Beatrice

Beatrice is the mother of Casper, Boogie, Black Stripe, Poker, Owl and Boo. As you can see from her pictures she seems to have some oriental in her line. She was found as a stray and needed a place to have her kittens, so we took her in. She is a very laid back cat; I think of her as my second dog! She is not much of a player, but does enjoy hanging out and being rubbed! She also loves looking out the window and just being at peace. She has been around dogs and does fine when not defending her kittens as she is quite the protective mamma! She is good with dogs, cats and reptiles and has also been around kids and does fine with them as well.

Adopt Beatrice through Animal Rescue of Tidewater.

Kiwi

My name is Kiwi and I came to Hope Center with my babies and I even nursed another litter that had no mom. I’m only 10 months old, a little bit shy, but very sweet. I’m spayed and current on my vaccines and I need a home.

Adopt Kiwi from Hope for Life Rescue, Inc.

Leave a Reply

